Team

Our diversified investment and asset management team has many years of industrial experience in the energy sector with a focus on renewable energy and maintains an extensive network with our industry partners. The Goodyields Capital team covers the entire spectrum of transaction and asset management, portfolio and risk management, financing as well as the entire life cycle of the assets we invest in.

Ralph P. Seraphim

Managing Partner

Ralph is Founder and Managing Partner of Goodyields Capital. Ralph has more than 20 years of consulting and energy experience. Prior to founding Goodyields Capital, Ralph was a Senior Partner with Accenture, where he was responsible for energy & resources and other industry verticals in Europe. Ralph was Partner of General Capital Group where he built up the private market investment division with a focus on energy infrastructure and cleantech investments. His extensive sector experience includes renewable energy infrastructure, energy efficiency and electric mobility. Ralph holds a Master’s Degree in Economics from Ludwig-Maximilians-University in Munich.

Dr. Christoph Bulfon

Dr. Christoph Bulfon is a Co-Founder and Partner of Goodyields Capital. He holds several senior executive roles as an entrepreneur and has extensive experience as a serial founder and private equity investor. Among others, Christoph is a founding partner of General Capital Group, active in advising international institutionals on large cap investments in Germany, and founded MS Industrie as well as GSM Industries. He has financed several technology and internet security start-up companies. Prior to his entrepreneurial roles Christoph was with audit firm GRT Robol & Co (Peat Marwick). Christoph holds a Ph.D. in Law from the University of Salzburg and an MBA from the University of Vienna.

Martin Kinne

Martin is Partner of Goodyields Capital. He has 30 years of leadership experience in the ICT and energy industry. He is responsible for Origination and Fundraising. Prior to Goodyields Capital, Martin was CEO of Uniscon GmbH, board member of SMA Solar AG, Managing Director of Unify (former Siemens Enterprise Communications) and Hewlett-Packard. Beside several advisory board memberships, he was BITKOM Spokesperson for Bavaria. Prior to this he held several management positions within Siemens AG. Martin holds a law degree and an M.S. in Management from Stanford University Graduate School of Business where he was a Sloan Fellow.

 

Christian Auer

Christian is Operations Director and Head of Asset Management of Goodyields Capital. He has more than 15 years of management and technology consulting as well as sales and operations experience, including post-merger integration, asset valuation and infrastructure operations. He is responsible for Asset Management as well as Investor Relations, Finance, IT and HR. Prior to joining Goodyields Capital, Christian held several senior roles with Accenture and Ericsson including sustainability lead for Communication and HighTech and Head of Business Transformation in Western and Central Europe. Christian holds a Master’s degree in Computer Science and Psychology from Technische Universität München (TUM) and an executive MBA from Duke University and Goethe Business School in Frankfurt

Otger Wendt

Otger is the Commercial Director of Goodyields Capital and has more than 20 years of experience across a range of risk analysis, portfolio management and valuation roles associated with the European energy and utility industries. He is responsible for the economic analysis of Goodyields Capital’s deal flow. Prior to joining Goodyields Capital, Otger was with E.ON, where he was responsible for the financial analysis and economic assessment of M&A transactions and corporate development projects. Prior to that, he was an equities analyst with HypoVereinsbank and Dresdner Kleinwort Benson, focusing on the analysis and valuation of listed European utilities. Otger holds a Master’s degree in Business Mathematics from the University of Augsburg.

Isabelle Bélanger

Isabelle is Head of Asset Management at Goodyields Capital. In her previous positions, she held both technical and commercial senior roles in international environments and worked in the renewables business as well as in R&D consulting. At E.ON Climate & Renewables, she was Fleet Manager and Managing Director for the German onshore wind business. Prior to joining E.ON, she worked as Senior Manager at Deloitte in Canada and advised clients on the structuring and optimization of R&D projets. Isabelle has studied Mechanical Engineering at Ecole Polytechnique de Montréal and holds a Master of Applied Science from the University of British Columbia, Vancouver.

Alexandru Steininger

Alexandru Steininger is Investment Manager at Goodyields Capital. He is responsible for reviewing prospective investments and supporting Goodyields Capital’s asset management team. He has profound experience in photovoltaic technology and photovoltaic related project finance. Prior to joining Goodyields Capital Alexandru co-founded a photovoltaic EPC company and was an equity research analyst with Renewable Analytics, a San Francisco based investment advisory company. Before that he was with Max-Planck-Institute and focused on cleantech innovations. Alexandru holds a Master’s degree in Business Administration from Ludwig-Maximilians-University in Munich.

Anna Draxler

Anna Draxler is Regional Investor Relations Manager at Goodyields Capital and is responsible for investors from Europe. Prior to joining Goodyields Capital, Anna spent time as a management consultant with the Boston Consulting Group in Munich and Vienna, as a business analyst with Apax Partners in Munich and in the Group Strategy and Corporate Finance team of the largest diamond mining company, De Beers Group, in London. Anna holds a Master of Science in Metals & Energy Finance from Imperial College London, as well as Bachelor of Science (Honours) in Geology and Economics from the University of St Andrews, Scotland.

Giulia Muia

Giulia Muia is investment associate at Goodyields Capital. She is responsible for business development and investments, especially in Italy, and supports Goodyields Capital´s asset management team. Prior to joining Goodyields capital, Giulia spent several years as market analyst for due diligence projects at major strategy consulting companies in Munich, worked as a consultant in investment banking at Unicredit and in business development for a solar company in Italy. She holds a Master of Science in Consumer Affairs from the Technische Universität München as well as a Bachelor in Economics and Management from Universita´di Trento in Italy.

 

Simone Krentel

Simone Krentel is Executive Assistant at Goodyields Capital. She is responsible for all organizational and administrative tasks. She has many years of experience in Controlling and Business Travel Management. Prior to joining Goodyields Capital, Simone was with American Express, organizing business trips for several corporate clients. Previously Simone was a Controller for cost center/project controlling at Roland Berger. Simone holds a Bachelor of Arts degree in Tourism management from the University of Applied Sciences Munich.


Oliver Girzick - Advisor

 

Oliver Girzick is managing director and Chief Investment Officer of General Capital Group and consults Goodyields Capital with his broad expertise in asset valuation, financing, investment and fund structuring. During his many years as senior sell-side equity analyst at BayernLB, Oliver Girzick received several analyst awards. Oliver Girzick has a degree in Business Administration from the University of Innsbruck and studied at the University of Northern Iowa, USA. He also holds an Executive MBA from SKOLKOVO Moscow School of Management. Oliver Girzick is a Certified International Investment Analyst (CIIA) and Certified European Financial Analyst (CEFA).
 

Dr. Tim Greenawalt - Advisor

Dr. Tim Greenawalt was Investment Manager at Goodyields Capital and was responsible for the investment process from project identification through to due diligence and signing. In addition, he oversaw the legal aspects of the transactions and supervises the maintenance of the investment policies. Previously, Tim spent several years as a management consultant in the financial industry sector at McKinsey & Company in Germany and the United Kingdom as well as an attorney specialising in M&A transactions and capital markets law with international law firms Linklaters and Latham & Watkins. Tim holds a PhD in law from the University of Erlangen-Nuremberg as well as a Master of Business Administration from INSEAD/Wharton in France and the U.S.

Team

Unser breit aufgestelltes Investment- und Assetmanagement-Team verfügt über langjährige Industrieerfahrung in der Energiewirtschaft mit Fokus auf Erneuerbare Energien und pflegt ein ausgeprägtes Netzwerk zu unseren Industriepartnern. Das Goodyields Capital Team deckt mit seiner Expertise alle Disziplinen ab, die über den Lebenszyklus eines Assets relevant sind – von der Finanzierung über das Transaktions- und Assetmanagement bis hin zum Portfolio- und Risikomanagement.

Ralph P. Seraphim

Geschäftsführender Gesellschafter

Ralph Seraphim ist Gründer und geschäftsführender Gesellschafter von Goodyields Capital und verfügt über mehr als 20 Jahre Erfahrung in der Beratung und Energiewirtschaft. Zuvor verantwortete Ralph als Partner der General Capital Group seit 2009 den Aufbau des Private Market Investment - Bereiches mit dem Fokus auf Erneuerbare Energieinfrastruktur und Cleantech, der 2013 in Goodyields Capital überführt wurde. Herr Seraphim verfügt über umfassende Projekterfahrung in den Bereichen Erneuerbare Energien, Energieeffizienz und Elektromobilität. Als Senior Partner bei Accenture war er zuvor viele Jahre verantwortlich u.a. für den Bereich Energie & Ressourcen. Ralph Seraphim ist Diplom-Volkswirt der Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München.

Dr. Christoph Bulfon

Dr. Christoph Bulfon ist Gründer und Partner von Goodyields Capital. Er war als Unternehmer in mehreren Führungspositionen tätig und verfügt über umfassende Erfahrung als Unternehmensgründer und Private Equity-Investor. Herr Dr. Bulfon ist unter anderem Gründungsgesellschafter der General Capital Group, wo er internationale institutionelle Investoren hinsichtlich deutscher Blue-Chip-Aktienmarkt-Transaktionen berät, der MS Industrie, einer börsennotierten Industrieholding mit Fokus auf Antriebstechnik und Ultraschalltechnik sowie der GSM Industries, einer Investmentberatungsgesellschaft. Er hat zahlreiche Technologie- und Internetunternehmen finanziert. Vor seiner unternehmerischen Karriere arbeitete Herr Dr. Bulfon bei der Wirtschaftsprüfungsgesellschaft GRT Robol & Co (Peat Marwick). Dr. Christoph Bulfon hält einen Doktortitel der rechtswissenschaftlichen Fakultät der Universität Salzburg sowie einen MBA der Universität Wien.

Martin Kinne

Martin Kinne ist Partner von Goodyields Capital und verfügt über 30 Jahre Führungserfahrung in der ITK und Energie Branche. Er ist verantwortlich für die Identifikation und Entwicklung von Investmentopportunitäten sowie Kapitalakquise. Vor Goodyields Capital war Martin u. a. CEO der Uniscon GmbH, Vorstand bei der SMA Solar AG, Geschäftsführer bei der Unify (ehemals Siemens Enterprise Communications) und Hewlett-Packard. Neben verschiedenen Aufsichtsratsmandaten war er Bitkom Sprecher für Bayern. Davor bekleidete er verschiedene Managementpositionen bei der Siemens AG. Martin ist Volljurist und hat einen Master of Science in Management (Sloan Fellow) der Stanford University, CA.

 

Christian Auer

Christian Auer ist der Betriebliche Direktor und Leiter des Asset Management von Goodyields Capital. Er verfügt über mehr als 15 Jahre Erfahrung in den Bereichen Management und Technologieberatung sowie im Vertrieb und Betriebsmanagement, einschließlich Post-Merger Integration, Asset-Bewertung und Infrastrukturbetrieb. Er verantwortet das Asset Management sowie Investor Relations, Finanzen, IT und HR. Vor Goodyields Capital war Herr Auer in verschiedenen Managementpositionen bei Accenture und Ericsson tätig, unter anderem als Nachhaltigkeitsverantwortlicher für die Bereiche Kommunikation und High-Tech sowie als Leiter Business Transformation für West- und Zentraleuropa. Christian Auer hat ein Diplom in Informatik und Psychologie der Technischen Universität München und hält einen Executive MBA der Duke University und der Goethe Business School in Frankfurt.

Otger Wendt

Otger Wendt ist der Kaufmännische Direktor von Goodyields Capital und verfügt über mehr als 20 Jahre Erfahrung in den Bereichen Risikoanalyse, Portfoliomanagement und Bewertung im Umfeld der europäischen Energie- und Versorgerindustrien. Er verantwortet die wirtschaftliche Bewertung der Projekte von Goodyields Capital. Vor Goodyields Capital war Herr Wendt bei E.ON verantwortlich für die finanzielle Analyse und ökonomische Bewertung von M&A-Transaktionen und Projekten innerhalb der Unternehmensentwicklung. Davor war er Aktienanalyst bei der HypoVereinsbank und Dresdner Kleinwort Benson mit einem Fokus auf die Analyse und Bewertung von europäischen börsengehandelten Versorgern. Otger Wendt ist Diplom-Wirtschaftsmathematiker der Universität Augsburg.

Isabelle Bélanger

Isabelle Bélanger ist Head of Asset Management bei Goodyields Capital. Sie bringt weit-reichende Erfahrung in Führungspositionen im internationalen Umfeld in der Erneuerbare-energiebranche und in der Unternehmensberatung mit. Bei E.ON Climate & Renewables war sie zuletzt als Fleet Manager und Geschäftsführerin mit Verantwortung für das deutsche Onshore Windportfolio tätig. Zuvor war sie als Senior Manager bei Deloitte in Kanada tätig und hat Kunden im Bereich Optimierung von R&D-Projekten beraten. Isabelle Bélanger hat Maschinenbau an der Ecole Polytechnique de Montréal studiert und hat einen Master of Applied Science von der University of British Columbia, Vancouver.

Alexandru Steininger

Alexandru Steininger ist Investment Manager bei Goodyields Capital. Er ist zuständig für die Bewertung potentieller Investments und unterstützt das Asset Management Team. Er verfügt über umfassende Erfahrungen in Photovoltaik und in der Finanzierung von Photovoltaikprojekten. Bevor Herr Steininger bei Goodyields Capital startete, hat er ein EPC Unternehmen im Bereich Photovoltaik mitgegründet und arbeitete als Equity Research Analyst bei Renewable Analytics, eine Investmentberatungsgesellschaft in San Francisco. Zuvor betrieb er empirische Forschung zu geistigem Eigentum im Bereich Cleantech am Max-Planck-Institut für Innovation und Wettbewerb. Alexandru Steininger hat einen Master of Science in Betriebswirtschaftslehre von der Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München.

Anna Draxler

Anna Draxler ist Regional Investor Relations Manager bei Goodyields Capital und ist verantwortlich für die Investorenbetreuung in Europa. Zuvor war Frau Draxler als Unternehmensberater bei der Boston Consulting Group (BCG) in Deutschland und Österreich, als Business Analyst bei Apax Partners in München sowie im Bereich Group Strategy und Corporate Finance bei dem größten Diamantenproduzenten und -händler De Beers Group in London tätig. Anna Draxler hat einen Master of Science in Metals & Energy Finance vom Imperial College London sowie einen Bachelor of Science (Honours) in Geologie und Volkswirtschaft von der University of St Andrews, Schottland.

 

Giulia Muia

Giulia Muia ist Investment Associate bei Goodyields Capital. Sie ist verantwortlich für die Geschäftsentwicklung und Investitionen, insbesondere in Italien, und unterstützt im Asset Management von Goodyields Capital. Zuvor arbeitete Frau Muia für mehrere Jahre als Due Diligence Market Analyst für mehrere große Strategieberatungs-unternehmen in München, als Beraterin im Investment Banking bei der UniCredit und im Business Development eines italienischen Solarunternehmens. Sie hält einen Master of Science in Consumer Affairs der Technischen Universität in München sowie einen Bachelor in Wirtschaft und Management von der Universita'di Trento in Italien.

 

 

Simone Krentel

Simone Krentel ist Executive Assistant bei Goodyields Capital. Sie ist zuständig für alle organisatorischen und administrativen Aufgaben. Sie verfügt über langjährige Erfahrung in Controlling und Business Travel Management. Vor Goodyields Capital war Simone Krentel bei American Express Business Travel verantwortlich für die Abwicklung von Geschäftsreisen zahlreicher Firmenkunden. Zuletzt war Frau Krentel bei Roland Berger Controllerin im Kostenstellen/Projekt Controlling. Simone Krentel hat einen Bachelor of Arts in Tourism Management von der Hochschule München.


Oliver Girzick - Berater

Oliver Girzick ist Geschäftsführer und Chief Investment Officer der General Capital Group und berät Goodyields Capital mit seiner breiten Expertise in Asset-Bewertungen, Finanzierungen, Investment- und Fondsstrukturen. Als langjähriger Senior Sell-Side Equity Analyst der BayernLB wurde er in der Vergangenheit mehrfach ausgezeichnet. Oliver Girzick absolvierte das Studium der BWL an der Universität Innsbruck und studierte an der University of Northern Iowa/USA. Er hält zudem einen Executive MBA von der SKOLKOVO Moscow School of Management und ist Certified International Investment Analyst (CIIA) sowie Certified European Financial Analyst (CEFA).

Dr. Tim Greenawalt - Berater

Dr. Tim Greenawalt war Investment Manager bei Goodyields Capital und begleitete den Investmentprozess von der Projektidentifizierung über die Due Diligence bis hin zum Abschluss. Zudem betreute er die rechtlichen Aspekte der Transaktionen und überwachte die Einhaltung der Investmentvorgaben. Zuvor war Herr Dr. Greenawalt mehrere Jahre als Unternehmensberater im Finanzierungsbereich bei McKinsey & Company in Deutschland und Großbritannien sowie als Rechtsanwalt für M&A Transaktionen und Kapitalmarktrecht bei den internationalen Wirtschaftskanzleien Linklaters und Latham & Watkins tätig. Dr. Tim Greenawalt hält einen Doktortitel der rechtswissenschaftlichen Fakultät der Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg sowie einen MBA von INSEAD/Wharton in Frankreich und den USA.